The Rooster
The Crowcast
The Rooster Crows
--:--
--:--

The Rooster Crows

Don't say I never gave you hogs anything.
pedophile les

I realized recently that I didn’t have enough of my opinions on the internet, so I decided to start a podcast under The Rooster’s banner in 2022.

When I asked some confidantes what they thought about “The Crowcast” for the name, nobody had the heart to tell me it was shitty, so I flew with the idea as I don’t like to spend time ruminating over petty decisions. It’s not like I’m taking out a 30-year loan against my future income to purchase a house.

If I were a Business Genius, I probably would have checked the name on Spotify before rolling with the brand. But I didn’t, and much to my chagrin I discovered a couple other Crowcasts, namely centering around gothic horror and dark fantasy.

☃️ SUBSCRIBE TO THE ROOSTER TODAY ☃️

I guess this will also be a gothic horror and dark fantasy podcast. At worst, my idea with this show is to expand on that genre.

From now on, The Crowcast will ***usually*** arrive as a separate email at 8:15 a.m. on whatever day I decide to publish these things.

Ideally, they’ll be spit 75%-25% in terms of paid podcasts to free podcasts. The first couple will obviously be free. Episode length will range from 45 minutes to an hour. After all, it ain’t like we’re planning the Normandy invasion.

I apologize for the amatuerish production on the first episode. Normally on podcasts I show up, talk a little shit, and bounce out while leaving the actual work to other people. Not in this case. The good news is this turned out better than I thought and I will grow my talents with every episode going forward.

If you are not a paid subscriber, please consider joining The Patriots’ Caucus today as I will be raising the price of a subscription on Monday. There will be shirts and stickers coming soon, too.

Chairman Xi is depending upon you, and you can subscribe for as little as $6.66 a month or $50 a year.

☃️ SUBSCRIBE TO THE ROOSTER TODAY ☃️

Now, without further ado, please enjoy the show.

The illustrious Patrick Mayhorn, as seen in the Buckeye Sports Bulletin, The Outside Zone and heard on the Flipping the Field podcast joins The Crowcast for a discussion about growing up with New Albany, how Ohio State media poisons the minds of Buckeye fans, the future of Ryan Day and Dabo Swinney, with a smattering of Cleveland Browns talk before ending with Patrick's plan to save the American experiment.

The Crowcast is also available on Spotify, because that’s what I use. If you use Spotify, too, please drop a five-star review if you love the show and a five-star review if you hate it.

More podcast destinations will be added in the coming weeks. Thank you for your support!

Image

THOSE WMDs. Crypto miners in Kazakhstan face bitter winter of power cuts… She told the DEA its agent was a stalker, and things got worse… The Pope considers people who choose pets over children to be selfish… The prisoner-run radio station reaching men on death row… How not to care when people don’t like you.

0 Comments
The Rooster
The Crowcast
The audio wing of The Rooster Newsletter.